2017 district meetings

2017 district meetings

Save the date for your district meeting - also listed at the bottom of the page

As a member-owned cooperative, we follow the Cooperative Principles. In particular, during May each year, we support Principle 2, Democratic Member Control, and Principle 5, Education, Training, and Information, by holding district member meetings in each of our seven districts.

We invite members to come out each year to conduct the business of the cooperative; to elect delegates to the Annual Meeting; and to elect the district officers who run these meetings and serve as the nominating committee every three years.

Each meeting starts with a light supper at 5:30 pm, followed by a short business meeting at 6 pm, then an operations update, time for questions and comments, and finally, door prizes ranging from a diecast model bucket truck to a 40" high definition TV. We also offer a prize to our young guests between the ages of 5 and 16 - in 2017, it's an iPad mini. (Adults and youngsters alike must be present to win.)

This year we'll also ask members in District 2 (Barry and Ionia counties) and District 4 (Montcalm County except Bloomer, Crystal, and Evergreen townships) to vote for their representative on the board of directors. Both districts have contested elections - learn more here. If you can't attend your district meeting, you may request an absentee ballot by June 1 and then vote by June 15.

District Date of Meeting Location
District 1 (Eaton, Ingham, and Jackson counties)  May 16

St. Mary's Family Center, Charlotte

District 2 (Barry and Ionia counties) ELECTION May 24

St. Edward's Church,  Lake Odessa

District 3 (Clinton County, except for Bingham, Duplain, and Greenbush townships)

May 23 Eagle Park Hall

District 4 (Montcalm County, except for Bloomer, Crystal, and Evergreen townships) ELECTION

May 22

Montabella Junior-Senior High School

District 5 (Gratiot and Saginaw counties, plus Bingham, Duplain, and Greenbush townships in Clinton County, and Bloomer, Crystal, and Evergreen townships in Montcalm County)

May 15 Fulton Elementary School, Middleton

District 6 (Clare and Isabella counties)

May 17 Beal City High School
District 7 (Mecosta and Osceola counties) May 18

St. Michael School, Remus


Together We Save